Meet our new NAKAMA consultant – Holly Johns

Holly Johns

Name: Holly Johns              
Title: Creative & Design Resourcer
Sector you recruit for: Digital Creative & Design 

What are you known for professionally? 

I am the point of contact for existing candidate updates and availability as well as continuously resourcing and meeting new candidates – both freelance and perm. I also sieve through applications and websites to pin down the good portfolios while making sure the database is as fresh as possible! Hopefully very soon though, I will start to build up my own network of clients to hire all these great candidates, and become a fully-fledged recruiter.

What do you love about recruitment?

I love that I am talking to people all day long. It sounds obvious but I really just love to natter and the creative people we speak to are interesting and so lovely. As far as an office environment goes – our team is an extremely friendly and social bunch, so it’s just a really pleasant place to be everyday. In terms of my sector of recruitment, I love it because of my previous design experience but I absolutely love speaking to these brilliant minds about their work and influences.

What inspired you to get into the world of design & creative?

I have always been really creative myself – since I was little! I moved onto digital at College and University and became obsessed with video editing, type animation and digital illustration, which lead me to be a graphic designer on the side for a couple of years. Recruiting for design and creative was a perfect mix of my passion for design and also for people!

What is your social media channel of choice? 

Twitter! I talk too much about everything and anything, so Twitter is my way of sharing and interacting on topics I’m passionate about so I can actually take a breath in real life! Follow me via @HollyLJohns

Where can we find you when you’re not working? 

Glued to my game console… I’m a bit of a nerd.

What would be impossible for you to give up?

Crumpets – They’re just heaven sent! I can’t function well if I haven’t had crumpets first thing.

Any secret/special talents? 

I can cook wonderful canapés including petit fours (particularly marzipan fruits) & vol-au-vents. I was a gymnast for eight years, so I love fitness! This helps me to counteract my gaming addiction.

If you want to reach Holly Johns – email hjohns@nakamalondon.com

Leave a Reply

